“Meet Nayab Singh Saini: Haryana’s New CM Succeeding Manohar Lal Khattar”


Nayab Singh Saini is set to become the new Chief Minister of Haryana on Tuesday. He will replace Manohar Lal Khattar as the Indian National Party (BJP) led government aims for a significant change. This development follows the BJP’s earlier this year breakup with the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) in advance of the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

So who is Nayab Singh Saini?

Nayab Singh Saini is a BJP leader hailing from the Other Backward Class (OBC) in the state. He is thought to be connected to Manohar Lal Khattar, the previous chief minister.

BJP MLA Rajesh Nagar announced on Tuesday, “Nayab Singh Saini will be the new CM (of Haryana). Manohar Lal Khattar himself proposed his (Saini’s) name.”

Saini took blessings of Khattar (watch video)

M.P. from the Kurukshetra constituency, Haryana

Nayab Saini is a BJP Member of Parliament from the Kurukshetra constituency in Haryana. In addition, he leads the Haryana section of the BJP and is a member of the Standing Committee on Labor.  On Tuesday, Saini was unanimously elected as the leader of the BJP legislative party.

The Haryana BJP stated that Saini contested elections from the Narayangarh constituency in 2010 but lost to Ramkishan Gurjar. He won the election in 2014 with 24,361 votes. He has served in the Haryana government as a state minister.

Saini won 2019 Lok Sabha election

He also won the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, defeating his rival Nirmal Singh of the Congress by a margin of over 3.83 lakh votes from the Kurukshetra constituency.

The newly elected Chief Minister was born on January 25, 1970, in Mizapur Majra village, Ambala. He holds a Bachelor’s degree from B.R. Ambedkar Bihar University in Muzaffarpur and an LLB degree from Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut. Along with other ministers, Saini is expected to take the oath of office as Haryana’s new chief minister on Tuesday at 4 p.m.

Also Read : “Lok Sabha Elections 2024: BJP Candidate List of 195 Candidates – Check Who’s Contesting Where!”

Khattar and his cabinet ministers resigned from their positions on Tuesday. As soon as the BJP took steps to replace Khattar, speculations arose that the former CM might contest elections as a BJP candidate from the Karnal Lok Sabha seat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here